Dilemma

Alright, so I’ve neglected this blog. I’ve also put on hold my goals as a garden teacher after my crash-and-burn at UCD. In my last post I touched on the subject of apathy, and during my adult life I have found that it is the greatest hurdle, perhaps one that cannot be overcome. Our current society does not value teachers and education, and yet millions of children are entrusted to public schools and day-camp programs the year round. My friend Robert posted this comic for me, and it speaks volumes…

So I must ask you parents, how is it that you send us your children while at the same time you think we are valueless? Does this mean you also do not value your own children? Can you understand that your child receives more face time with their teacher than they do with you?

Leave a Reply

