Happy New Year

It’s officially snowing here in Topeka, KS, and I am so grateful to Mother Nature! Of course there will be the Negative Nancy’s who gripe about driving on slick streets, the cold, and scraping ice, but I urge them to see the bigger picture. In 2013 I hope to help many folks in my neck of the woods to see that bigger picture, to see how we are all connected to Nature and how we have got to stop pretending that we are dominant over the Earth. Our climate extremes this past year should have been an eye-opener for everyone, but my next-door neighbors kept watering their lawn while the drought status went from severe to extreme, and my Aunt brought styrofoam plates to the family holiday dinner. Little things like this often make me want to throw my hands up and give up. I try to take one day at a time, share one lesson at a time, and hope to inspire more people every day in the New Year. If there is any one thing I pray for, it’s Patience! 

I will ask you, Dear Readers, to think with your heart and your mind, to treat each and every living creature as a sister or brother, and to remember to count your blessings before you complain about what you lack. 

Leave a Reply

